Start with these databases to find scholarly articles relating to the field of education.
These databases will help you find books for your students to read. The eBooks K-8 Collection has the full text of the eBook contained within. The other databases here do not always contain the full text of the book itself. They are meant to help you find books to suggest to your students (as in readers' advisory) or find books you might consider reading with your students as a book study. These sites may also contain lesson plans, book trailers, and other resources to support a book study.
Search here for eBooks in the field of Education.
These eBooks cover topics such as educational leadership, effective teaching, classroom management, educational technology, multicultural education, special education, literacy, curriculum for specific content areas, and more. They are provided by the vendor, EBSCOhost's eBook collection, which contains many of Kinlaw Library's eBooks. Search Asbury Scholar for more eBooks.
Search here for reference eBooks in the field of Education.
These reference eBooks, typically dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference resources, are provided through Credo, Kinlaw Library's reference database.
This LibGuide contains recommended Children's Literature by genre and other criteria. This is a selection of books in the King Curriculum Lab on Kinlaw Library's first floor; please search Asbury Scholar, the Library Catalog, or visit the King Curriculum Lab to see our other children's literature books.
Online Journals
There are several education journals available online through Kinlaw Library. To search for a specific journal, go to PubFinder. Select "journals" and type the journal title. Choose a database according to a specific date range. Either type a topic in the search box or pick a specific year, volume and issue. Click here for a tutorial on PubFinder.
Click below for a partial list of online education journals by topic.
