King Curriculum Lab

Below are online resources that contain videos to use in the classroom.  The descriptions are from the sites.

The King Curriculum Lab has KET's Arts Toolkits.  They are high quality K-12 resources alligned to Kentucky's arts and humanities standards.  These multimedia resources offer a wealth of video segments, lesson plans, ideas and other resources for teaching the arts, incorporating the arts across the curriculum, and implementing an arts program that will meet Program Review quality criteria.  Below is a description of each Toolkit available in the Lab.  The descriptions are from KET.  The DVDs, CD-ROMs, and binders can be checked out.  

• Dance Toolkit:  The website offers videos in the Dance Arts Toolkit collection, which include the history and elements of dance. Through live performances and interviews, the collection represents a wide variety of cultures, periods, and styles of dance.
• Drama Toolkit:  This toolkit contains DVDs, a CD-ROM, binder, and website.  The KET Drama Toolkit DVDs provide nearly eighty segments--or eight hours--of video featuring historical and cultural information, artist interviews, and performance excerpts.  The CD-ROM explores the collaborative process of theater.  It includes video segments; photographs of set and costume designs; audio interviews with playwrights, directors, and actors; and additional lesson plans.  The binder has information, guides, and lesson plans.  The website offers additional lesson plans and idea cards, video previews, and special features that include a Tour of the Stage, the Shakespeare feature Will Power, and a Kentuckians in Drama career feature.  
• Music Toolkit:  This toolkit contains DVDs, a CD-ROM, binder, and website.  The KET Music Toolkit DVDs provide twelve hours--over 150 segments--of performances, commentary, and demonstrations.  The CD-ROM includes three sections:  making music, toolkit world of music tour, and listening assessments.  The binder has information, guides, and lesson plans.  The Music section of the Arts Toolkit website offers additional lesson plans and idea cards, video previews, a Kentuckians in Music career feature, and other resources.  
• Visual Arts Toolkit:  This tookit contains DVDs, a CD-ROM, flashdrive, and website.  The KET Visual Arts Toolkit's seventy-two video segments (eight hours total) introduce students to Kentucky artists working in a variety of media, show them how to create works of art, and help them look at and respond to works of art.  The CD-ROM includes images of more than 250 artworks from twenty Kentucky museums--from Old Masters to contemporary works, cultural artifacts to Kentucky folk arts and crafts.  The flashdrive has information, guides and lesson plans.  It includes Social Studies and World Languages Connections, a guide to using images across the curriculum, and a new collection of images for classroom use.  The Visual Arts section of the Arts Toolkit website offers additional lesson plans and idea cards, video previews, and special features that include an online version of the Kentucky Virtual Art Museum with works by Kentucky students and teachers and a Kentuckians in Visual Arts career feature.  

Below is a list of educational videos located in the King Curriculum Lab.