If you are interested in finding other materials on education, you may want to search the Library's online catalog. One way to search for materials is by subject heading. To do this, click in the box above, select "Subject" from the drop down box, and type in your subject of interest. Here are a few possibilities:
If you would like to learn more about searching on the Online Catalog, please see a Reference Librarian for assistance at the Reference Desk.
The list of titles below is a SAMPLING of those that we have in our collection. Check the shelf for many more useful resources.
International Handbook of Reading Education by 
The Cambridge Companion to Children's Literature by 
Multicultural and Ethnic Children's Literature in the United States by 
The Children's Literature Dictionary by 
Something about the Author by Search our ebook collection for MORE E-books. We have over 150,000 in our collection. Here are a few to get you started.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature by Want to see a listing of books we have on this subject in the Library? Just click on the Bibliography link below. This is a sampling of reference materials we have on this subject. If you need help finding more, please contact a Librarian.
If you would like to browse the Library's stacks for books on education, the following listing of call numbers might help get you started in the right area.
Many books with these Dewey Decimal numbers are located on the curriculum shelves in the King Curriculum Lab. However, some may be located in our main stacks.
The King Curriculum Lab is located in the lower level of the Kinlaw Library. Asbury students can use the materials and equipment in that lab to complete their projects. Students can also check out books and other materials in this collection.
See the King Curriculum Lab Guide for more information.
