Traditional Fantasy Books
This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Children's Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Children's Literature   Tags: childrens_literature, elementary_education, reading  

This guide is for Children's Literature class.
Last Updated: Apr 23, 2014 URL: http://asbury.libguides.com/childlit Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Recommended databases

The Librarians recommend starting with these find articles, and/or essays in scholarly journals.   Also find images!

  • ERIC
    ERIC - the Education Resources Information Center - is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC provides access to education literature to support practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. ERIC indexes education journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed. Most of these journals are indexed comprehensively. ERIC acquires documents from hundreds of sources and indexes materials on thousands of topics. It provides immediate access to some of the most frequently sought DoE publications and conference papers, as well as materials related to current education topics. ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week. If possible, links to full text in Adobe PDF format are included. Links to full text in other databases! Coverage: 1966 - present.
  • Proquest Research Library - Education Module  
      
    This contains much full text for education. Many titles not available in our other databases.
  • ArtStor
    This is a multi-disciplinary digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. The Digital Library serves users both within the arts and in disciplines outside of the arts. This includes historians of art and architecture and others engaged in the visual arts, as well as individuals in fields as diverse as American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Literary Studies, Medieval Studies, Music, Religious Studies, and Renaissance Studies, all of whom find the images in ARTstor to be relevant to their teaching and research. All images are cleared for educational use. Coverage: B.C. - present.

MORE Recommended resources

The Librarians recommend these!

  • Children’s Literature Comprehensive Database  Icon
    It is the mission of this resource to provide reliable one search access to all important and relevant information about Pre K-12 media of all types, including reviews from respected publications for those professionals who work with Pre K-12 media. In general, the majority of the reviews provided from review sources date from 1993 and move forward. Multiple reviews give varied perspectives and assist in locating hard-to-find reviews of series and small press books. In addition to the review data, the CLCD database has information about thousands of books that have been recognized as having particular merit. There are over 570,000 entries identifying these select books. National, state and international awards back to the first Newbery in 1922 and hundreds of others. If that isn't enough there are more than sixty best books lists and all state reading lists are included and updated annually.
  • Teaching Books
    The database is developed and maintained to include thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities. It is a portal to thousands of multimedia resources that can enhance and enliven your reading experiences.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip