In addition to using keywords, you can also search using subject headings. To do this, click in the box above, select "Subject" from the "Type" drop down box. Enter your subject of interest in the "Search for" box. Here are a few examples:
If you would like to browse the library's stacks for books on this subject, explore these call numbers to get started:
We don't have the books you need? Use WorldCat to search for materials in other libraries. You can then request to borrow items using our InterLibrary Loan forms.
The King Curriculum Lab is located in the lower level of the Kinlaw Library. Education students can use the materials and equipment in that lab to complete their projects. Books and other materials in this collection can be checked out.
Their home web page for more information: King Curriculum Lab
These are general resources that you should consult FIRST to gain background information on these subjects. The list of titles below is a SAMPLING of those that we have in our collection. Check the shelf for many more useful resources.
Encyclopedia of Education by 
Encyclopedia of Curriculum Studies by 
Encyclopedia of Special Education by The list of titles below is a SAMPLING of those that we have in our collection. Check the shelf for many more useful resources.
International Handbook of Reading Education by 
MDR's School Directory Kentucky by 
Requirements for Certification of Teachers, Counselors, Librarians, Administrators for Elementary and Secondary Schools by 
Search above for MORE E-books. Below are listed a few to get you started:
Education Reform and the Concept of Good Teaching by We have MANY electronic Reference books. Below is a SAMPLING, but to see all of them and to browse the titles please see our entire collection for Education.
Encyclopedia of Educational Theory and Philosophy by 
Encyclopedia of Diversity in Education by 
