Skip to main content

English

Databases

Below are the databases best suited to this subject area; you can view an entire list of all available databases at A-Z Databases. If you find an article in a database that is not available in full-text, fill out an Interlibrary Loan form to request a copy of the item.

Books & E-Books

Library Catalog

Search the Kinlaw Library catalog for print books, print journals, DVDs, and other physical materials.

 

Search for:       

 

E-Books: Main Collection

E-Book Main Collection
Limit Your Results

 

 

E-Books: Reference

Search


Think of this as your academic alternative to Wikipedia! Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Use this box to search hundreds of full-text reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.

Finding Articles

Highlights

Specialty items relating to English:

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare
Faust
A Dictionary of Literary Symbols
Before and After the Book Deal
The Continuum Encyclopedia of American Literature
The Handy English Grammar Answer Book
Lectures on Dostoevsky
Literature: an Introduction to Theory and Analysis

Citation Styles

The guide for the most common citation style for this discipline is included below, but if your professor has requested a different citation style be sure to check out the Citation Style Guides. Another excellent resource for additional citation assistance is the Purdue University Online Writing Lab (OWL). If you need to see the official manual for a particular style, be sure to visit Kinlaw Library.

Contact a Librarian

Beth Groves's picture
Beth Groves
Contact:
One Macklem Drive
Wilmore, KY 40390