Research Help: Communication, Worship &amp; Theatre Arts: Communication, Worship &amp; Theatre Arts

Databases

Below are the databases best suited to this subject area; you can view an entire list of all available databases at A-Z Databases. If you find an article in a database that is not available in full-text, fill out an Interlibrary Loan form to request a copy of the item.

Communication Source This link opens in a new window Communication Source is the most complete full-text research database for communication studies. It offers hundreds of top communication journals, magazines and other sources covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, speech pathology, rhetoric, and discourse.
OmniFile This link opens in a new window This is a multi-disciplinary research database, with full text from over 2,500 publications, and indexing from nearly 3,600 publications. This database provides support for research in all core undergraduate subjects, but especially in the arts and humanities. Coverage: 1982 - present.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window This is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. This database can be a good starting place for topics that cross many subject areas. Coverage: 1887 to date
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.

Books & E-Books

Library Catalog

Search the Kinlaw Library catalog for print books, print journals, DVDs, and other physical materials.

E-Books: Main Collection

E-Books: Reference

Think of this as your academic alternative to Wikipedia! Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Use this box to search hundreds of full-text reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.

Highlights

Specialty items related to Communication, Worship & Theatre Arts:

Church and Worship Music in the United States

Citation Styles

The guide for the most common citation style for this discipline is included below, but if your professor has requested a different citation style be sure to check out the Citation Style Guides. Another excellent resource for additional citation assistance is the Purdue University Online Writing Lab (OWL). If you need to see the official manual for a particular style, be sure to visit Kinlaw Library.

APA Quick Guide_updated
Contains information regarding the 7th edition of the APA style manual.
MLA Quick Guide This guide is for reference only and utilizes the recommendations of the Modern Language Association's 9th edition style guide.

Contact a Librarian

Beth Groves

Email Me

Contact:

Kinlaw Library, Office 225
One Macklem Drive
Wilmore, KY 40390

859-858-3511; ext. 2269