There are many places on the Internet for scripts. We do not necessarily endorse or recommend any of the sites listed below in terms of being comprehensive resources. These links are provided as a starting point for your script research.
- Awesome Scripts and Screenplays - Collection of various scripts and screenplays, listed in alphabetical order.
- Cinefania - Scripts from horror, sci-fi, fantasy and thriller movies, ready to download.
- Colin's Movie Monologues - Hundreds of monologues from popular films, arranged alphabetically.
- Daily Script - Collection of screenplays for a number of mainstream films, in alphabetical order.
- Drew's Script-O-Rama - Index of downloadable movie and television scripts.
- HorrorLair - Collection of horror, suspense, and science fiction movie scripts in plain text format.
- Internet Movie Script Database - Movie scripts online free for reading and downloading. Hundreds of popular movie scripts available.
- JoBlo's Movie Scripts - Scripts and script drafts of movies.
- Mooviees.com: Movie Scripts - Featuring links to movie scripts and transcripts.
- Movie Scripts - Alphabetical listing of screenplays for various action, science fiction, and horror films.
- Screenplays Online - Features a variety of online scripts available to read in an unzipped format.
- Screenplays for You - Features downloadable scripts from various movies organized alphabetically.
- Script-Fix - Provides an alphabetical listing of online movie scripts.
- SimplyScripts - Searchable directory of downloadable scripts. Includes television, radio, anime and unproduced scripts and screenplays.
- Television and Movie Scripts - Some scripts of television shows and popular movies.
- The Sci-Fi Movie Page - Downloadable sci-fi, fantasy and horror movie scripts.
Here are a few others:
http://scriptlist.oscars.org/ - This one references paper copies of scripts housed in Seven Los Angeles-Area Libraries. (Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences; the American Film Institute; the Frances Howard Goldwyn Hollywood Regional Library; the University of California, Los Angeles; the University of Southern California; the Writers Guild of America, West; and the Warner Bros. Archives at University of Southern California's School of Cinematic Arts)