MA in Digital Storytelling
Last Updated: Dec 3, 2013
The Librarians recommend starting with these find articles, and/or essays in scholarly journals.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete
This database provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated the merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch, and Mass Media Articles Index. This is an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media. Coverage: 1946 - present.
- Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Academic Search Premier is an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, offering critical information from many sources unique to this database. Coverage: 1887 - present.
A multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and full text from all of Wilson's databases. Can specify subject content area of focus. Full text from over 1,750 journal titles. Coverage: 1982 - present.
- Research Library
From business and political science to literature and psychology, Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 3,820 titles, over 2,550 in full text. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. This combination of volume and scope makes it one of the broadest, most inclusive databases ProQuest has to offer. Research Library consists of two components: a core list of periodicals; plus 15 supplemental subject-specific modules. Coverage: 1971 - present.
Newsstand is an online newspaper resource that contains major national newspapers, and state and regional papers. The core of the database includes international, national and regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post. It also includes access to 85 full-text newspapers from Gannett, plus an additional 7 U.S. military titles. Newsstand includes detailed indexing which helps researchers quickly find the news information they need. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas. Access includes not only top news stories but also detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. Editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor from well known people are indexed. Over 1,270 newspapers are full text.
Order what we don't have from someone else - FOR FREE!
Just fill out our forms - and you can get everything you want.