This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Health, Physical Education, and Recreation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health, Physical Education, and Recreation   Tags: health, physical_education, recreation, sports  

Find all kinds of resources on this subject.
Last Updated: Dec 3, 2013 URL: http://asbury.libguides.com/hper Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Recommended databases

The Librarians recommend starting with these find articles, and/or essays in scholarly journals.   Also find images!

  • MEDLINE
    Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Allows users to search abstracts from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Coverage: 1966 - present.
  • CINAHL with Full Text  Icon
    Designed for nursing and health professionals, students, educators and researchers, this database provides indexing and abstracting for over 1,835 journals and full text for 70 journals covering the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and allied health disciplines. Coverage: 1982 - present.
  • OmniFile  Icon
    A multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and full text from all of Wilson's databases. Can specify subject content area of focus. Full text from over 1,750 journal titles. Coverage: 1982 - present.
  • Health Source: Nursing & Academic  Icon
    Provides full text for over 550 scholarly health journals, focusing on medical disciplines. Coverage: 1975 - present.
  • Research Library  Icon
    From business and political science to literature and psychology, Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 3,820 titles, over 2,550 in full text. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. This combination of volume and scope makes it one of the broadest, most inclusive databases ProQuest has to offer. Research Library consists of two components: a core list of periodicals; plus 15 supplemental subject-specific modules. Coverage: 1971 - present.
 

InterLibrary Loan

Order what we don't have from someone else - FOR FREE!

Just fill out our forms - and you can get everything you want.

 

Physical Education Index

Physical Education Index is the PRIMARY index for Physical Education that we own.  We still do get it in paper copy because there is no complete electronic version. 

This is a subject index to domestic and foreign periodicals which are published in English.  Comprehensive coverage is given to dance, health, physical education, physical therapy, recreation, sports, and sports medicine.

Cover Art
Physical Education Index Annual - D. Whitman (Editor); Craig Emerson (Editor)
Call Number: Index shelves in current Periodicals
ISBN: 1600308384
Publication Date: 2012

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip