Find all kinds of information on this topic.
Last Updated: Dec 3, 2013
The Librarians recommend starting with these find articles, and/or essays in scholarly journals.
Don't forget to check for other resources and databases at the Seminary. Ask for help at the Information Desk.
- MLA Bibliography
The database provides indexing and abstracts for books and articles published on modern languages, literature, including British and American, folklore, linguistics, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR’s language and literature collection as well as links to full text. This database contains citations from more than 4,400 journals. Coverage: 1963 - present.
A multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and full text from all of Wilson's databases. Can specify subject content area of focus. Full text from over 1,750 journal titles. Coverage: 1982 - present.
- Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Academic Search Premier is an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, offering critical information from many sources unique to this database. Coverage: 1887 - present.
- Christian Periodical Index (CPI)
This database is produced by the Association of Christian Librarians. Its purpose is to provide access to English language articles and reviews written from an evangelical perspective. Currently indexes over 100 selected publications from the broad spectrum of knowledge including science, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, history, sociology, nursing, and education. Coverage is representative of the major doctrinal positions within evangelical Christianity. Coverage: 1956 - present. Limited to 4 users on at a time.
- Research Library
From business and political science to literature and psychology, Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 3,820 titles, over 2,550 in full text. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. This combination of volume and scope makes it one of the broadest, most inclusive databases ProQuest has to offer. Research Library consists of two components: a core list of periodicals; plus 15 supplemental subject-specific modules. Coverage: 1971 - present.
Order what we don't have from someone else - FOR FREE!
Just fill out our forms - and you can get everything you want.