Designed specifically for academic institutions, is a most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This collection offers coverage of information in areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
Coverage: 1887 to date
This database contains records from the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture. Includes more than 3.3 million citations referencing journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, technical reports, related to agriculture. Coverage: 1970 - present.
This set provides resources for both new and experienced teachers tools to increase their knowledge and skills and for education faculty to link abstract theories of education to real-world students and classrooms. Content includes primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms, demonstrations, lectures, and documentaries to help both new and experienced teachers develop their abilities to teach, mentor, understand, and communicate with students of all levels of need.
This is a full text database of the over 174 newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses. This interdisciplinary resource provides a valuable source of viewpoints and perspectives to complement and challenge mainstream media coverage. Coverage: varies by title.
This is a multi-disciplinary digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. The Digital Library serves users both within the arts and in disciplines outside of the arts. This includes historians of art and architecture and others engaged in the visual arts, as well as individuals in fields as diverse as American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Literary Studies, Medieval Studies, Music, Religious Studies, and Renaissance Studies, all of whom find the images in ARTstor to be relevant to their teaching and research. All images are cleared for educational use. Coverage: B.C. - present.
For nearly thirty years, Biography and Genealogy Master Index (BGMI) has been the best place to begin a search for information about people. It indexes current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world.Searching Biography and Genealogy Master Index will enable you to quickly determine which publication to consult for biographical information. In cases where BGMI provides multiple listings for the same person, you can choose the most convenient source or locate multiple sketches to compare and expand information furnished by a single listing. The total number of biographical sketches indexed by BGMI is now more than 13.6 million.
Research and analyze companies, industries, and economies around the world. Featuring the tools you need to interpret a global business landscape:robust data sets, visualization tools to help you develop data-driven insights, and case studies to broaden your perspective on real-life situations. Powered by a frequently updated and curated collection, Gale Business Insights: Global combines deep research coverage with scholarly journals, business news, and more.
Business Source is the industry's most comprehensive business research database. This database provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily.
This database is the definitive source for vocational information. It includes over 580 titles, with more than 485 available in full text. Students can research virtually any technical topic, including: Computing science, Healthcare, Building trades, Auto mechanics, Sales and retail, Accounting, Graphic design, and Photography. Coverage: 1988 - present.
It is the mission of this resource to provide reliable one search access to all important and relevant information about Pre K-12 media of all types, including reviews from respected publications for those professionals who work with Pre K-12 media. In general, the majority of the reviews provided from review sources date from 1993 and move forward. Multiple reviews give varied perspectives and assist in locating hard-to-find reviews of series and small press books. In addition to the review data, the CLCD database has information about thousands of books that have been recognized as having particular merit. There are over 570,000 entries identifying these select books. National, state and international awards back to the first Newbery in 1922 and hundreds of others. If that isn't enough there are more than sixty best books lists and all state reading lists are included and updated annually.
ON CAMPUS ONLY! Provides the full text from each issue of CHOICE magazine. It is published by ACRL and is the premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. More than 35,000 librarians, faculty, and key decision makers rely on Choice magazine and Choice Reviews Online for collection development and scholarly research. Coverage: 1987 - present.
This database is produced by the Association of Christian Librarians. Its purpose is to provide access to English language articles and reviews written from an evangelical perspective. Currently indexes over 100 selected publications from the broad spectrum of knowledge including science, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, history, sociology, nursing, and education. Coverage is representative of the major doctrinal positions within evangelical Christianity. Coverage: 1956 - present. Limited to 4 users on at a time.
Designed for nursing and health professionals, students, educators and researchers, this database provides indexing and abstracting for over 1,835 journals and full text for 70 journals covering the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and allied health disciplines. Coverage: 1982 - present.
This database provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated the merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch, and Mass Media Articles Index. This is an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media. Coverage: 1946 - present.
Provides the full text from CQ Researcher which is often the first source that librarians recommend when researchers are seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly in print and online 44 times a year. Each single-themed, 12,000-word report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist. The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources. Coverage: 1991 - present.
A Documentary Edition of George Herbert’s English Verse Edited by Robert Whalen and Christopher Hodgkins
The Digital Temple offers diplomatic and modern-spelling transcriptions of Williams MS. Jones B62, Bodleian MS. Tanner 307, and The Temple: Sacred Poems and Private Ejaculations, first edition (STC 13183, Folger Shakespeare Library copy). These may be viewed, alongside digital images of the sources, either as discrete witnesses in their entirety, or as individual poems in parallel display, the latter with a full set of critical annotations and textual notes.
ERIC - the Education Resources Information Center - is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC provides access to education literature to support practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. ERIC indexes education journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed. Most of these journals are indexed comprehensively. ERIC acquires documents from hundreds of sources and indexes materials on thousands of topics. It provides immediate access to some of the most frequently sought DoE publications and conference papers, as well as materials related to current education topics. ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week. If possible, links to full text in Adobe PDF format are included. Links to full text in other databases! Coverage: 1966 - present.
Designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Subject matter includes Adult Education, Continuing Education, Distance Learning, Government Funding, Multicultural/Ethic Education, Social Issues, Student Counseling, Vocational Education as well as many others.
This resource indexes more than 800 periodicals and yearbooks, and cites approximately 850,000 articles, including book reviews. The database provides information on societal trends affecting education, including segregation, multiculturalism, feminism, and economic developments. Subject coverage includes adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
This resource includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 190,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Educational Administration Quarterly, Review of Higher Education, Journal of Educational Administration, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index.
Coverage 1966 to date.
Films On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it easier than ever to incorporate outstanding educational programs from Films Media Group into your content management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or show them directly in the classroom. You can use Films On Demand to search for specific video segments, organize videos into folders, and create personal playlists for others to view. Search your digital video library by title or segment using keywords, subjects, and other criteria. Browse your digital video library using a curriculum-based taxonomy.
Contains listings for radio and television stations and cable companies. Print media entries provide address; phone, fax numbers, and e-mail addresses; key personnel, including feature editors; and much more. Broadcast media entries provide address; phone, fax, and e-mail addresses; key personnel; owner information; hours of operation; networks carried and more. Scope includes U.S., Canadian, and international media.
With Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) you can browse, search and view eBook articles anytime from any Internet-connected device. The eBooks you can access are digitally reproduced from trusted, authoritative reference works from Gale and our publishing partners as selected by your library or institution.
These ebooks offer students, researchers and professionals a wide variety of full-text interdisciplinary content on virtually any subject area to tackle their
assignments, papers, projects and presentations. This depth of choice from one resource encourages users to investigate all eReference titles in your
collection, to target the exact content they need.
This database offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. It provides indexing and abstracts for more than 390,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records. Coverage: 1980 - present.
IPA Source was developed to benefit singers, teachers, and all those interested in the correct and knowledgeable performance of vocal literature. What started in 2003 as a support site for students in a university diction class has grown into the largest collection of literal translations and International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions on the web. The goal of IPA Source is to promote the comprehension and accurate pronunciation of foreign language texts in art song and opera.
You may search all of JSTOR, but we only have access to the full text for about 150 journal titles in this collection. This is a historical resource, so while no current issues are available, most full text goes back to the first issue of that journal title. About 40 of the 150 titles have new issues added every year, with an average 3-5 year embargo. Disciplines covered include Art & Art History, Film, History, Literature, Music and Religion.
This is a comprehensive, interactive learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help its users succeed on academic or licensing tests. Includes scoring, complete answer explanations, and individualized analyses of results. Each of the Learning Centers offers practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want. Looking to land a job? You'll find an entire Learning Center dedicated to helping you get the one that's right for you.
*** In order to take the tests, use the tutorials, or open an ebook, you must register for a personal account. ***
Simply click on the "Register" button under "New User," and then create a personal login and password that you can remember. If logging in from off campus, you must first use your Asbury University network login/password when prompted, and then you'll need to login with your LearningExpress personalized login and password.
The largest collection of Western Classical sheet music ever assembled is now available.
Authorized users will have access to nearly 400,000 pages of sheet music from over 39,000 works including the entire piano works of Chopin, all the songs of Schubert, all the organ music of J. S. Bach, and all the orchestra parts and scores of Beethoven, to cite only a few examples.
Now the complete or nearly complete published works and instructional methods of the world’s great composers for orchestra, full scores, chamber ensemble, piano, organ, voice, chorus, strings, winds, percussion and classical guitar are available online.
This is a comprehensive literary database, which provides a broad spectrum of information from antiquity to the present day. It combines information from over 1,000 books, major reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. Coverage: 1975 - present.
Contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags.
Coverage: 1975 - present.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Allows users to search abstracts from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Coverage: 1966 - present.
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Also produced by the Buros Institute, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
MMY provides coverage from Volume 1 to the present.
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database provides a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content related to those areas. It provides full text for nearly 300 journals. Coverage: 1975 - present.
The database provides indexing and abstracts for books and articles published on modern languages, literature, including British and American, folklore, linguistics, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR’s language and literature collection as well as links to full text. This database contains citations from more than 4,400 journals. Coverage: 1963 - present.
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world's largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 85,322 CDs with more than 1,244,150 tracks. On average, 500 new CDs are added to the library every month. The library offers the catalogs of more than 50 classical, jazz and world music labels with more labels joining every month, and there is also jazz, film music, nostalgia, classic and contemporary rock content.
Provides provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 380 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Coverage: varies by title.
Newsstand is an online newspaper resource that contains major national newspapers, and state and regional papers. The core of the database includes international, national and regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post. It also includes access to 85 full-text newspapers from Gannett, plus an additional 7 U.S. military titles. Newsstand includes detailed indexing which helps researchers quickly find the news information they need. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas. Access includes not only top news stories but also detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. Editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor from well known people are indexed. Over 1,270 newspapers are full text.
A multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and full text from all of Wilson's databases. Can specify subject content area of focus. Full text from over 1,750 journal titles. Coverage: 1982 - present.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of more than 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Coverage: 1965 - present.
Provides indexing and abstracts for almost 2,000 peer reviewed journals from nearly 50 countries. This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, also includes abstracts for dissertations, books, and book chapters. This database goes back to the 1800's. Search for abstracts, articles, scholarly info - some full text. Coverage: 1887 - present.
PsycTESTS®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, PsycTESTS® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. PsycTESTS® is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
This is a comprehensive database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, and more. It contains over 300 full text journals. Coverage: 1975 - present.
This is an indispensable resource for students researching religious issues and perspectives. The database includes nearly 120 titles, with more than 100 available in full text. Designed to meet the needs of both religious studies programs and general library collections, the database is an excellent source of religious news and information. The database provides details on doctrines and philosophies, reports on religious history, and related archeology. Religion also covers formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of specific religions. Primary faiths represented in the database are Christianity, Islam, Judaism, and Buddhism. Coverage: 1975 - present.
From business and political science to literature and psychology, Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 3,820 titles, over 2,550 in full text. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. This combination of volume and scope makes it one of the broadest, most inclusive databases ProQuest has to offer. Research Library consists of two components: a core list of periodicals; plus 15 supplemental subject-specific modules. Coverage: 1971 - present.
RILM is a comprehensive music bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, and indexing for subjects such as traditional music, popular music, and classical music, representing disciplines that include musicology, ethnomusicology, pedagogy, psychology, anthropology, sociology and others. All document types and media such as books, conference proceedings, journal articles, dissertations as well as internet resources, sound recordings and motion pictures are indexed. RILM also features bilingual abstracts and all non-Roman scripts. This is an indispensable tool for scholars, students, performers, teachers, and music lovers.
The Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. It supports small business owners in all relevant areas from planning, financing and managing a business to exit strategies. Users also have the ability to search within specific ‘Business Topics’ and ‘Business Types’ relevant to their needs.
This is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. This product also contains informative abstracts for more than 1,300 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 450 "priority" coverage journals as well as from over 2,900 "selective" coverage journals.
Coverage: 1970s - present
This database provides coverage of more than 500 full text journals. It offers information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
Coverage: 1965 - present.
Statista is one of the first statistic portals in the world to integrate data on over 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. With a team of over 80 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. Our product is aimed at business clients and academics of any size. Our data sources include market research reports, such as the Ipsos Affluent Survey published annually by Ipsos Media, Simmons National Consumer Studies and Consumer Insights from Scarborough Research, as well as trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, we provide available meta data including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information.
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines, 95% of which are peer-reviewed, to assist professional educators. It is specially designed for the K-12 educator with subjects like Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education. Coverage: 1980s - present
The database is developed and maintained to include thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities. It is a portal to thousands of multimedia resources that can enhance and enliven your reading experiences.
A catalog of all the resources contained in OCLC member libraries: more than 41 million bibliographic records. Includes records for books, journals, musical scores, computer data files, magazines, newspapers, manuscripts, sound recordings, films, slides, maps, and videotapes. Coverage: varies.