- Business Source Premier
Business Source is the industry's most comprehensive business research database. This database provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily.
- Proquest Research Library - Business Module
Search periodicals on business subjects such as economics, personal finance, marketing, and more. Check out the other modules as well on International, Military, and Law.
- Business Insights: Global
Research and analyze companies, industries, and economies around the world. Featuring the tools you need to interpret a global business landscape:
robust data sets, visualization tools to help you develop data-driven insights, and case studies to broaden your perspective on real-life situations
Powered by a frequently updated and curated collection, Gale Business Insights: Global combines deep research coverage with scholarly journals, business news, and more.
- Small Business Reference Center
The Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. It supports small business owners in all relevant areas from planning, financing and managing a business to exit strategies. Users also have the ability to search within specific ‘Business Topics’ and ‘Business Types’ relevant to their needs.
- Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Newsstand is an online newspaper resource that contains major national newspapers, and state and regional papers. The core of the database includes international, national and regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post. It also includes access to 85 full-text newspapers from Gannett, plus an additional 7 U.S. military titles. Newsstand includes detailed indexing which helps researchers quickly find the news information they need. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas. Access includes not only top news stories but also detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. Editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor from well known people are indexed. Over 1,270 newspapers are full text.
A multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and full text from all of Wilson's databases. Can specify subject content area of focus. Full text from over 1,750 journal titles. Coverage: 1982 - present.
- CQ Weekly
Povides the full text from each issue of CQ Weekly and looks forward and back. It provides in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon, plus a complete wrap up the previous week's news, including the status of bills in play, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes. Search by topic, page number, committee, "exact phrases or words," bill number, byline or reporter and by Boolean full-text and date searches. Detailed floor votes dating back to August 1983 are easily retrieved. A user may browse through articles in the current issue or search for past articles by words, dates, subjects or other criteria.
- Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database provides a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content related to those areas. It provides full text for nearly 300 journals. Coverage: 1975 - present.
- Research Library
From business and political science to literature and psychology, Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 3,820 titles, over 2,550 in full text. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. This combination of volume and scope makes it one of the broadest, most inclusive databases ProQuest has to offer. Research Library consists of two components: a core list of periodicals; plus 15 supplemental subject-specific modules. Coverage: 1971 - present.