This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Christian Studies: Bible, Ministries, Missions & Philosophy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Christian Studies: Bible, Ministries, Missions & Philosophy   Tags: christian, church, ministries, missions, philosophy, religion, theology  

Find resources on these subjects.
Last Updated: Mar 24, 2014 URL: http://asbury.libguides.com/bible Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Recommended databases

The Librarians recommend starting with these find articles, and/or essays in scholarly journals.  

Don't forget to check the ATLA Database at the Seminary. Ask for help at the Main Desk.

  • Christian Periodical Index (CPI)  
      
    This database is produced by the Association of Christian Librarians. Its purpose is to provide access to English language articles and reviews written from an evangelical perspective. Currently indexes over 100 selected publications from the broad spectrum of knowledge including science, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, history, sociology, nursing, and education. Coverage is representative of the major doctrinal positions within evangelical Christianity. Coverage: 1956 - present. Limited to 4 users on at a time.
  • Religion Database  Icon
    This is an indispensable resource for students researching religious issues and perspectives. The database includes nearly 120 titles, with more than 100 available in full text. Designed to meet the needs of both religious studies programs and general library collections, the database is an excellent source of religious news and information. The database provides details on doctrines and philosophies, reports on religious history, and related archeology. Religion also covers formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of specific religions. Primary faiths represented in the database are Christianity, Islam, Judaism, and Buddhism. Coverage: 1975 - present.
  • OmniFile  Icon
    A multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and full text from all of Wilson's databases. Can specify subject content area of focus. Full text from over 1,750 journal titles. Coverage: 1982 - present.
  • Religion & Philosophy Collection  Icon
    This is a comprehensive database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, and more. It contains over 300 full text journals. Coverage: 1975 - present.
 

InterLibrary Loan

Order what we don't have from someone else - FOR FREE!

Just fill out our forms - and you can get everything you want.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip