Recommended databases
- Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Academic Search Premier is an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, offering critical information from many sources unique to this database. Coverage: 1887 - present. - OmniFile
A multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and full text from all of Wilson's databases. Can specify subject content area of focus. Full text from over 1,750 journal titles. Coverage: 1982 - present. - Research Library
From business and political science to literature and psychology, Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 3,820 titles, over 2,550 in full text. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. This combination of volume and scope makes it one of the broadest, most inclusive databases ProQuest has to offer. Research Library consists of two components: a core list of periodicals; plus 15 supplemental subject-specific modules. Coverage: 1971 - present.
Other Guides of interest
Open Access Resources
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Our guide to open access resources on the internet. These resources are free to use and cite in your papers.
128 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Our guide to open access resources on the internet. These resources are free to use and cite in your papers.
128 views this year
Links to Online Biblical Maps
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
A guide for links to online maps and resources for Biblical maps.
0 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
A guide for links to online maps and resources for Biblical maps.
0 views this year
Where to find images
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
Guide about finding images on the web and using them in your course material.
2 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
Guide about finding images on the web and using them in your course material.
2 views this year
More Databases
These databases do not have only article references. Search other kinds of general information.
- CQ Researcher
Provides the full text from CQ Researcher which is often the first source that librarians recommend when researchers are seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly in print and online 44 times a year. Each single-themed, 12,000-word report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist. The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources. Coverage: 1991 - present.
See our Subject Guides
Behavioral Sciences (Psychology & Sociology, Social Work & Criminal Justice)
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Listed below are databases and resources on the subjects of the Behavioral Sciences.
852 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Listed below are databases and resources on the subjects of the Behavioral Sciences.
852 views this year
Christian Studies: Bible, Ministries, Missions & Philosophy
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Find resources on these subjects.
168 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Find resources on these subjects.
168 views this year
Education
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Resources for undergraduate education majors.
281 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Resources for undergraduate education majors.
281 views this year
Graduate Program in Education
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
More extensive list of resources and places to search for information.
129 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
More extensive list of resources and places to search for information.
129 views this year
Graduate Program in Social Work
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Find extensive resources for social work, sociology, and more.
320 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Find extensive resources for social work, sociology, and more.
320 views this year
Health, Physical Education, and Recreation
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2012
Find all kinds of resources on this subject.
83 views this year
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2012
Find all kinds of resources on this subject.
83 views this year
World Languages: Ancient Languages
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2012
Find all kinds of information on this topic.
29 views this year
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2012
Find all kinds of information on this topic.
29 views this year
World Languages: Modern Languages
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Find all kinds of information on this subject.
15 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Find all kinds of information on this subject.
15 views this year
Art
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Guide to resources in the field of art, architecture, and art history.
292 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Guide to resources in the field of art, architecture, and art history.
292 views this year
Business, Economics, & Political Science
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Guide to resources in these subjects.
155 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Guide to resources in these subjects.
155 views this year
Math & Computer Science
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2012
Find lots of resources on these subjects.
28 views this year
- Last Updated Jul 20, 2012
Find lots of resources on these subjects.
28 views this year
Natural Sciences: Biology, Chemistry & Physics
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Find all kinds of resources in these subjects.
262 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Find all kinds of resources in these subjects.
262 views this year
English
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
General resources relating to English literature and language.
157 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
General resources relating to English literature and language.
157 views this year

Loading...
